Closing Thoughts on NA

So here I am, about to finish this three week trip that I’ve been preparing for for months. Crazy right? Fortunately I have been able go this whole time without my team marrying me off…yet. They have gotten to a point where they picked out a specific man…who knows what could happen within the next 24 hours 0_o

First off I want to thank everyone who has been lifting us up, we have definitely needed it! There is certainly a lot of warfare going on here, and I’m not talking physical. Believe it or not it really does help, even from thousands of miles away in completely different time zones. According to our workers the natives have been more open to conversations on this trip than they have any other time. Consequently it seems that we’ve had more health problems than any other team, which I think definitely confirms that there is a battle going on against our objective.

I would continue to ask that you keep the people here in your thoughts. People I mentioned like Benjy and Abe, as well as others that we were able to reach and have conversations with like Michael and Andrew (all pseudonyms by the way). Most of these men were really open to hearing about what we believe and asked some good questions. Also think of the people I didn’t mention specifically, like the girl who likes to sing quranic songs, or the little boy at a school a few days ago who tried to get us to convert to his religion. I love them but at the same time with a broken heart.

I would also ask that you think of the workers here. Though it has been an amazing three weeks here, it has been rough constantly being surrounded by darkness where it seems that we are the only light. There were several times where I was on my own and I just broke down and cried over the blindness of the people. I couldn’t imagine what it would be like to have to constantly live in this. The workers are very few and I do not think that we in the US appreciate them enough for the kind of things they have to go through here to further the Word in some of the darkest parts of the world. Please, if you have not already, lift them up; not only here, but everywhere. They will continue to have difficult jobs ahead of them.

And finally, just think of this country in general. Like I said, it is dark and lost, and there are very VERY few native followers here. Pray that the Father would move in the people here, that they would see that the sacrifice of family, marriage, and daily life is worth it, and that they would have courage to preach the Truth throughout the country. I do not really have much else to say, except that He is good all the time. All praise and glory to His name.

 

2 thoughts on “Closing Thoughts on NA”

Leave a Reply

